OK, so I didn't make it back the next day, but I'm here now and boy have I been and done with the college thing. I went for my Math placement test and it was HARD. BUT, I passed the arithmetic part with an 83, yay ME! It was ALL fractions and percentages of fractions and percentages... I wasn't sure if I remembered all of that but I must have remembered something cuz I passed. The mathematics part was waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay harder, I got a 38 on that... I didn't even recognize what they were asking me to do for the most part : (. I picked the answers that were the prettiest. LOL! BUT I did get at least one out of the 16 correct so... I am signed up for college readiness math which is pre-algebra/algebra and then I will be able to go on to statistics etc. of course that is IF I can pass the ding dong course. I'll keep you posted. la la la la la.
Oh, and I got a LAP TOP! My first. I figure that it is time for the next really big technological LEAP to come now that I have a laptop. Oh, I don't know, something that beams directly to your eyes or brain and runs on air current power, I'm NOT dissing laptops but, If I have one they must be on par with sticks and rocks, don't ya know!
The NCS skii program started today, it was so much fun! The kids are such good skiiers and they were ALL over that mountain. The adults sat in the lodge, drank coffee/cocoa and watched the kids go up on the lift and come down on the slopes. Well, Jerry skiied with the kids, he is a good skiier and a brave soul. They were all done by 12:30 and we had lunch and headed out. It was great. Who knows maybe I will brave the slopes at least once this winter... or maybe not. Yoga is more my speed, but I did notice today the road is clear enough to run outside : ), and snow shoeing is right up my alley. Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment